56 Phan Dinh Phung, Quan Thanh, Ba Dinh district, Hanoi
Cua Bac church is an ancient church in Hanoi, an architecture with many unique features, creating more beauty in the urban space of Hanoi. Cua Bac Church is a Roman Catholic church, built in 1931 by the French administration of Indochina as a part of the Hanoi’s urban plan.
The Church was originally named as Queen of Martyrs, later it was called the Church of Our Lady of Hanoi, and also due to be built in the North Gate of Thang Long so also named Cua Bac church.
Cua Bac church was designed by a French architect, Hébrard, in rectangular style, combining Asian-European style – dignified and ancient architectural style, Cua Bac Catholic church is considered typical of this architecture which does not follow the rules of symmetry. Visitors specially pay attention to the roof tile system of the church, many floors, many layers, unevenly, Cua Bac Church is prominent with this architecture.
You can visit Cua Bac Church as it is open every day. The Mass times per week are different.
Opening hours: 8.30 – 12.00 and 14.00 – 17.30
Daily Mass: 19.00
Saturday: 5.30 and 19.00
Sunday: 6.30, 8.30, 19,00
Mass in English: 10.30 on Sunday